Meet Zack Tripp

Hometown: Land O’ Lakes, FL

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

I just finished at my undergrad at Tufts University a few months ago, and I will be starting a Master’s program at Vanderbilt in the fall (which will lead to a teacher certification).

Why did you choose DCPS?

I’m interested in teaching in a city (possibly D.C.) after I get my certification. Also I wanted to know what central office work entailed, particularly in D.C since I have learned a fair amount about the recent history of DCPS in my classes.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

Hiking, ping pong, music, etc.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I would be a red panda, because why would you not want to be a red panda?

Leave a Reply

