A Day in the Life, 8/4/2016

“I support  Kelly Miller, Johnson, and Hart Middle Schools in their transitions to becoming schools with an Extended School Year. This support varies between the three schools, and each principal determines the greatest need at their respective school. As such, my projects have a broad range and include revising the rubric for teacher commitment to school community, supporting professional development, updating handbooks and websites, creating student data trackers, and developing curriculum for a new advisory period that will serve as a culture camp for students. I am definitely juggling a lot of projects, and I am in a different place practically everyday. I love it, though, because it keeps me on my toes!”
#dayinthelife

BrennanSchools

—–

Brennan Steele is a UELIP Associate working directly with schools.

Leave a Reply

