Meet Eve Zuckoff

Hometown: Newton, MA

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

Undergraduate at Boston University

Why did you choose DCPS?

I chose DCPS because I wanted to see how education policy is implemented by people on the ground.  Last summer I worked as an intern at two different non-profits that focused on criminal justice reform. After that experience, I wanted to shift my focus to prevention policies rather than intervention practices. To get the full picture of how life outcomes are shaped by early experiences and opportunities and just how the achievement gap comes to be, I knew I needed to see how agencies like DCPS worked and made strides from the inside.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

Outside of work I really love to read, bake, and hike with friends. Hiking I’m pretty strong, Reading comes naturally, and baking …I’m getting there.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

If I could be any animal I would be a sea otter because they aren’t pack animals so when you them together it’s just because they like each other. Also, when they nap they hold hands so they don’t float away from one another. Lastly, they have a pocket under their armpits where they store food and their favorite rocks. I don’t relate to this last one, but I certainly wish I did!

Leave a Reply

