Meet Kieara Reed

Kieara

Hometown: Southfield, Michigan

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

I am a rising senior at Northwestern University. I am studying Social Policy.

Why did you choose DCPS?

I chose the Urban Education Leadership Internship Program at DCPS for my internship this summer because it would give me a chance to see how things work behind the scenes in an urban school district. I have always been on the ground, in a classroom, and I aspire to be a teacher, so I believe it is important to have both perspectives. Being in Washington, D.C. is also a plus.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

My favorite hobbies include reading, cooking, and watching television or movies with friends and family.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I would be an elephant! Elephants are strong, wise, and emotional creatures!

Leave a Reply

