Meet Feyikemi Ajayi

Hometown: Silver Spring, MD

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

University of Maryland, College Park

Why did you choose DCPS?

I chose DCPS because I am interested in education reform and I wanted to learn more about what education reform looks like in an urban school district. I’ve greatly enjoyed my time with DCPS so far as I’ve had the opportunity to work with like minded people who are passionate about education and children. I have faith that DCPS is on the right path and trajectory thanks to all of the talented and inspirational staff that work towards providing the most equitable education to the children of D.C.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I enjoy reading a good book, attending concerts and festivals, and staying up to date on memes.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I’ve been told that I act like a sloth, and I can definitely see that. I tend to take my time when I’m doing things.

Leave a Reply

