Meet Akanksha Shah

Akanksha2

Hometown: Buffalo Grove, IL

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

University of Chicago, Undergraduate

Why did you choose DCPS?

I knew I wanted to do something related to education this summer. The UELIP program gives me the chance to work in and learn about urban education and its challenges. I was also interested in applying my statistics skills, which my project allows to do.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I love to dance. I’m an Indian classical dancer, and I teach/choreograph/perform in my spare time. I also like to read, watch Netflix, and visit museums.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I would be a dolphin. I love to swim/be in the ocean, and as an added bonus, dolphins are social creatures (like me)!

Leave a Reply

