Meet Aeja Lane

Aeja

Hometown: Fullerton, California

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

I received my Bachelors in Liberal Studies and my Multiple Subjects Teaching Credentials from California State University, Fullerton. I am now working towards my Masters of Public Administration.

Why did you choose DCPS?

I choose DCPS because I wanted to see more of an urban setting and analyze the various steps that DCPS has implemented in order to reach their goals and become the fastest growing urban school district in the country. In addition, I am most familiar with a classroom setting so I figured working  in central office would be a great way to learn more about the administrative side of the education system and seeing how the two environments connect with one another.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I enjoy cooking, working out, meeting new people, and traveling. I really think traveling and socializing with new people is the  best way to explore new cultures and learn more about our world.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

If I could be any animal I would probably be a monkey because they are extremely active and full of energy. However, I probably relate most with a chameleon because I can blend in  everywhere and fit in with any group or type of scene.

Leave a Reply

