Meet Rosio Magallon

Rosio

Hometown: Dixon, California

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

University of California, Berkeley | Rising Senior

Why did you choose DCPS?

I accepted the internship here at DCPS due to wanting to expand my horizons on education, specifically exploring the different levels behind the school system. So when I saw that DCPS matched you with your interests, I thought it would be easier to navigate and narrow down the areas of education that I want to learn more about in the future.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I would love to be a cheetah, which has been my favorite animal since I was a little. I love cheetahs so much that I did my final report on them in 3rd grade, created a cheetah sculpture out of clay in my ceramics class, and own various cheetah print items around my room.

Leave a Reply

