Meet Makayla Imrie

Hometown: Germantown, Wisconsin    

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

University of Minnesota Twin-Cities, Undergrad

Major: Management and Educational Psychology with Spanish minor

Why did you choose DCPS?

I heard about this program from a past UELIP, and as an individual currently interested in urban education, I believed that DCPS would be a great place to explore my passions and discover new areas of interest to pursue down the road.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I really enjoy riding my bike, cooking, and reading.  I find all of these activities very relaxing.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I would probably be a tiger.  I love their coloring, and how majestic they are!

Have you traveled recently? If so, where to?

I just had the opportunity to study abroad in Ecuador, and absolutely loved the experience!

Leave a Reply

