Meet Connor Bliss

Connor

Hometown: Glenn Dale, MD

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

I am a rising senior at the University of Notre Dame

Why did you choose DCPS?

Having enjoyed my experiences tutoring at DCPS elementary and middle schools back when I was in high school, I wanted to come back and be a part of the district again. With the recent advances that DC has made and my desire to pursue a career in education, I thought that DCPS would be a great environment for me to be a part of and to learn from.  I have loved being surrounded by so many people who have such a strong passion for education and who share in my goal of improving school achievement and experience for our nation’s students.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I enjoy playing soccer and other sports, and hanging out with friends.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I would be a lion because they‘re my favorite animal.  Also, it would be cool to live in the savanna.

Leave a Reply

