Meet Adina Nelson

Adina

Hometown: Demarest, NJ, outside of New York City

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

I’m a rising junior at Washington University in St. Louis.

Why did you choose DCPS?

I chose to be a UELIP this summer with DCPS because I was looking for an exciting summer experience that could provide me with new insight into the world of education policy. DCPS is a super interesting school district with a lot of diversity and many awesome initiatives that I am so happy to be a part of this summer.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

In my spare time, I love eating at new restaurants, hanging out with friends, and doing yoga!

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

Unpopular opinion — I really don’t like animals, but I love children!! If I could be any age again I would probably be 6 years old. I feel like when you’re six you are smart enough to understand a lot of things but you’re still pretty innocent and everything in the world is just so fascinating.

Leave a Reply

