Meet Tessa Murphy

TessaHometown: Brooklyn, NY

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

I am a rising senior at Skidmore College studying elementary education and math.

Why did you choose DCPS?

I was looking for an experience to work in an urban district, particularly after receiving a K-12 urban public school education as a student I was eager to immerse in this type of work as an educator.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I love knitting, baking bread, and long walks!

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I would definitely be a beaver. I have so much respect for beavers because I’ve always loved making things, and I would love to build a dam!

 

Leave a Reply

