Meet Megan Greene

MeganHometown: Atlanta, GA

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

I am pursuing a dual bachelor/master degree in Early Childhood Education (Preschool-5th Grade) at the University of Georgia.

Why did you choose DCPS?

After student teaching in a Title I school district, I decided that I want to work in a high need area with a diverse student population. DCPS is known for its work to close the achievement gap in an urban setting, so I wanted to work with the district and gain valuable experiences. The UELIP Program was a great fit for me as it both introduced me to DCPS and helped me see “behind the scenes” education work (i.e. curriculum writing).

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I am a huge college football fan (Go Dawgs!). I also love baking, even though I’m gluten intolerant. And of course, I enjoy binge watching Netflix shows like Scandal and Grey’s Anatomy!

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

If I could be an animal, I would be a whale because they migrate so much every year and I really want to travel more!

Leave a Reply

