Meet Brennan Steele

Brennan

Hometown: Nashville, TN

What University do you attend? Undergrad/Grad?

I’m an undergrad at Duke University. Currently I am a rising junior.

Why did you choose DCPS?

I chose DCPS because I want to work in urban education upon graduation, and I believe DCPS is on to something great when it comes producing change and effective results. I also feel that so many interns come to DC to get involved in national matters, while often forgetting the local matters of DC itself. DCPS seemed to be the best way to get both the experience of interning in DC but also really making substantive impact in the local communities.

What are some of your favorite hobbies?

My favorite hobbies include playing piano, reading, writing, and watching Big Brother.

If you could be any animal, what would you be? Why?

I’d be a sea lion because Fluke and Rudder from Finding Dory were hilarious.

What is something you really like?

Crazy, funky socks are my thing. I always accept donations to my collection.

Leave a Reply

